Philonica et Neotestamentica

Home » software » Blog aggregator

Blog aggregator

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

So far I have used Bloglines as my Blog aggregator; and I especially liked their feature of gathering the blogs I subscribed to into groups. But now Bloglines are to shut down by Oct 1, and I have not yet found any comparable substitution.

If there is any one out there who have any suggestions, please use the comment field below and provide both me and my readers with that needed information.


9 Comments

  1. Wieland says:

    I had the same problem.
    I am now using Google Reader.
    You can export your folders as an OPML file and import them in Google Reader.
    Everything looks a bit different, but it works good.

  2. Yes, Google Reader is the thing. I like it.

  3. Tim Bulkeley says:

    Anyone have any other suggestions? I’ve been using Bloglines, I tried Google reader a while back but though there were great features I did not stick with it, I loved Bloglines simplicity. I’ve looked at Sage, but it does not do the group thing Torrey mentions😦

  4. TorreyS says:

    I have also discovered that wordpress.com do have a blog aggregator, but not with the ability of grouping the blogs.

  5. Wieland says:

    I had no problems transferring my folders to Google Reader, Tim.
    I safed them in Bloglines as an OPML file and imported them in Google Reader.
    Worked perfectly. The folders are the same as in Bloglines.
    You can also create new folders.

    • TorreyS says:

      I agree with Wieland: I to was able to export from Bloglines and import the same into Google Reader, even keeping the groups. But I miss nevertheless the outlook of Bloglines.

  6. Erik says:

    Bloglines er definitivt finere grafisk, men Google Reader “funker”, spesielt hvis du bruker mail, kalender og de andre google tjenestene.

    Hvis du har iPad er Flipboard (http://www.flipboard.com/) den ultimate appen for å presentere RSS-feeden din på.

  7. Ethan says:

    FeedWordPress is a good aggregator. It groups everything by category not tags.
    I’m trying to figure out how to have it so that when a user click on a post, they stay on my site and not go to the source site. Any help let me know.

Leave a Reply

