Philonica et Neotestamentica

Home » Philo » Bible on Iphone?

Bible on Iphone?

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

I have got myself an Iphone 2 (3g), and like it very much. I have also downloaded some additional programs, among them the ESVStudy Bible Bundle, and the CCEL NRSVA. Both works fine, especially the first, which also has a search functuion.

But I wonder if you have any Bible versions that you find working fine on an Iphone. In particular I would like to have NT in Greek, but have not found any versions available yet.

Which Bible Iphone-version do you prefer?

Update

I am happy to see in a comment below that olivetree.com are working on making the Greek NT and Hebrew Bible available on Iphone. I enjoy their Bible Bundle that is available so far, and look forward to be able to include Greek and Hebrew too.

But what abaout Philo? Is anybody thinking about adding him? He is available on Palm (see http://palmsunday.oldinthenew.org/philo-g.html), but as I find Iphone more useful, I hope that both Philo and other texts will be made available for that medium.

3 Comments

  1. Stephen says:

    I have both GNT and BHS on my iPhone. They are currently in development at Olive Tree and we are planning on releasing them once we can get them fully working.

    stephen
    Software Engineer
    Olive Tree Bible Software

  2. jerome moreau says:

    As a Philo scholar and a future user of an iPhone, I’d also be very interested in an iPhone application including Philo, as well as a Hebrew and Greek Bible (all of which I have, indeed, on my Palm). Please keep us informed if you learn anything new. I’ll leave another message here if I find something, to let you know.

  3. jerome moreau says:

    Hello,

    I’ve just found this application :
    http://www.peejstudio.com/iphone/holybible.php
    Not much, but it could be useful for the Greek, while waiting for better applications with more Bible versions (and Philo, hopefully, one day) and more tools.

Leave a Reply

